kollegen
Buchseite

Technical details

Index

Electrometric length determination

Modern electrometric devices measure through several impedances the physiological length of a root canal based on the dentine resistance. The foramen physiologicum serves as the end point. Electrometric devices allow for an exact length determination of the foramen in 85-90% of all teeth examined (± 0,5mm), whereas radiographic length determination only provides for exact results in 60% of cases.

Nickel-titanium instruments

For rotary root canal preparation we use mainly Mtwo instruments which can be combined with GT, FlexMaster or profile instruments in case of need. The smallest apical diameter of the physiological foramen is manually gauged with light speed instruments. Stainless steel hand instruments are primarily used for accessing the finest root canals as well as for creating a glide path as a basis for rotary root canal preparation.

Vertical compaction

Warm vertical compaction enables gutta-percha to flow homogenously even in narrow canal ramifications and caverns. Apical canal portions in particular, including their ramifications, can thus be filled to a large extent. For this purpose, gutta-percha is either heated within the canal via heat carriers to reach a flowing temperature or it is heated in a gutta-percha pistol-type delivery device to be directly injected into the canal system at perfect flowing temperature.

Irrigation protocol

Folgendes Spülprotokoll wird derzeit angewendet:

For vital extirpation

During preparation: NaOCL solution at a concentration of 3%, heated to a temperature of 55°C

Final step:

  • 30 second ultra-sound treatment of each canal with non-cutting tips
  • NaOCL solution at a concentration of 3%, heated to a temperature of 55°C
  • Application of CaOH or root canal filling

For retreatment / nectrotic-infected pulp

During preparation: NaOCL solution at a concentration of 3%, heated to a temperature of 55°C

Final step:

  • EDTA at a concentration of 17 % to remove smear layer
  • NaOCL solution at a concentration of 3%, heated to a temperature of 55°C
  • 30 second ultra-sound treatment of each canal with non-cutting instruments
  • NaOCL solution at a concentration of 3%, heated to a temperature of 55°C
  • Application of medicinal substance / root canal filling

kollegen
Buchseite

Fachinformationen

Stichwortverzeichnis

Elektrometrische Längenbestimmung

Moderne Elektrometriegeräte messen mit mehreren Impedanzen über den Dentinwiderstand die physiologische Länge des Wurzelkanals. Das Foramen physiologicum wird hierbei als Endpunkt angenommen. Während mit der Elektrometrie in 85 – 95% aller untersuchten Zähne das Foramen exakt (± 0,5mm) bestimmt werden kann, gelingt dies mit der röntgenologischen Längenbestimmung in nur ca. 60% der Fälle.

Nickel-Titan-Instrumente

Zur rotierenden Aufbereitung verwenden wir vornehmlich Mtwo Instrumente, die im Bedarfsfall mit BioRace oder Lightspeed kombiniert eingesetzt werden. Mit Lightspeed Instrumenten wird der geringste apikale Durchmesser des physiologischen Foramens manuell bestimmt. Handinstrumente aus Edelstahl werden in erster Linie zum Erschließen feinster Kanäle sowie zum Anlegen eines Gleitpfads als Vorbereitung für die rotierende Aufbereitung verwendet. Für Revisionen von altem Wurzelfüllmaterial werden häufig Reciproc Instrumente in Kombination mit Handinstrumenten verwendet.

Vertikale Kompaktion

Die warme vertikale Guttaperchatechnik ermöglicht es uns warme Guttapercha auch in schmale Kanalausläufer sowie Rezessi homogen einfließen zu lassen. Insbesondere apikale Kanalanteile können so mit ihren Ramifikationen weitgehend gefüllt werden. Die Guttapercha wird dazu entweder mit Hitzeträgern im Kanal auf eine fließfähige Temperatur gebracht oder in einer Pistole erwärmt und damit fließfähig direkt in das Kanalssystem gegeben.

Spülprotokoll

Folgendes Spülprotokoll wird derzeit angewendet:

Bei Vitalexstirpation

Während der Aufbereitung 55°C erwärmte NaOCL Lösung in 3%iger Konzentration

Zum Abschluss:

  • Passive Ultraschallaktivierung mit nicht-schneidenden Ansätzen für 30 Sek. je Kanal
  • 55°C erwärmte NaOCL Lsg. in 3 %iger Konzentration
  • Wurzelfüllung, ggf. CaOH Einlage

Bei Revision / nekrotisch-infizierte Pulpa

Während der Aufbereitung 55°C erwärmte NaOCL Lösung in 3 %iger Konzentration

Zum Abschluss:

  • EDTA 17%ig zur Enfernung des smear layers
  • 55°C erwärmte NaOCL Lsg. in 3 %iger Konzentration
  • Passive Ultraschallaktivierung mit nicht-schneidenden Ansätzen für 30 Sek. je Kanal
  • 55°C erwärmte NaOCL Lsg. in 3 %iger Konzentration
  • Wurzelfüllung oder CaOH Einlage